Today

Simchat Torah 2021 / שִׂמְחַת תּוֹרָה 5782

Simchat Torah (Day of Celebrating the Torah) for Hebrew Year 5782 begins at sundown on Tuesday, 28 September 2021 at nightfall on Wednesday, 29 September 2021. We will be having a Zoom Celebration  for Simchat Torah which on begins Tuesday, September 28th at 7:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 8:00 pm Mountain. 9:00 pm Central. 10:00 pm Eastern.

Sigd

Ethiopian Jewish holiday occurring 50 days after Yom Kippur

About Us

Spirit of the Desert is a warm and welcoming Jewish Renewal community that seeks to provide joyful transformative healing and relevant spirituality.

We are passionately committed to reconnecting Jews back to their roots and we draw upon mystical and Chassidic traditions.

Contact us

Office: andalin@ruach.org
Phone: 602-321-3336

Click on the following to send an email to the person directly:

Rebbitzen Andalin
Eliyahu Eckelberg
Rabbi Sarah Leah Mazeltov


Services Location

Friday evening and Saturday morning Shabbat services

Currently services are through Zoom until such time that we may safely resume in-person meetings.

Various times and locations. Please visit our home page, our Shabbat Services page, or our calendar.

Subscribe to Newsletter