Warm and Welcoming

You are invited to join us for joyful, transformative, uplifting, deep, and meaningful High Holy Days services.

In our deeply moving services, you will experience your connection to the Divine. We weave together a brilliant tapestry of inspirational prayer experiences through singing, chanting, dancing, drumming, meditation, storytelling, and healing. Our community is a mixture of Jews and spiritual seekers of every level of observance, young and old, single, and partnered, GLBTQ, and differently-abled. You don’t need to know Hebrew, the prayers, or the tunes. All are warmly welcomed to experience the joy and depth of the High Holy Days.

We are blessed to have, in addition to our services, some of the greatest guest Rabbis, meditation and Kabbalah teachers. Topics will include: kabbalah kirtan, Tai chi, meditation, kabbalah classes and rituals, Chassidic female rebbe classes, Carlebach teachers and performers, movies, yoga, Book of Jonah, bird photos, a special Posteration Service, original videos of Reb Zalman zal and much more!

Once you register, you will have links and can visit at other times, so you don’t miss anything!

We will also provide second day virtual Rosh Hashanah tashlich.

So when we say services it is much more than a one hour service. You will have many more options. We respect your individual path and we are certain you will find what you are longing for on the high holy days that will fill your heart and that you can share with friends and our community!

 

View Our High Holidays Media Galleries

High Holy Days
Rosh Hashanah Boat Trips
Sukkot and Simchat Torah
 
 

5782/2021 High Holy Days Schedule:

Rosh Hashanah 2021 / רֹאשׁ הַשָּׁנָה 5782

Erev Rosh Hashanah Service begins Monday, September 6th at 7:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 8:00 pm Mountain. 9:00 pm Central. 10:00 pm Eastern.

First and Second Day Rosh Hashanah Services begin Tuesday and Wednesday, September 7th and 8th, at 10 am Arizona/Pacific time. 11:00 am Mountain. Noon Central. 1:00 pm Eastern.

Note: Erev Rosh Hashanah 2021/ 5782 begins at sundown on Monday, September 6th, 2021. Official candle lighting time is 6:28 PM Arizona time. Once again we will miss the joy of being together, both in services and on the boat for Tashlich! On the other hand, we won’t miss the hot weather that comes with an early celebration. And we have some surprises in store with new-found video to share!

Yom Kippur 2021 / יוֹם כִּפּוּר 5782

Kol Nidre Service begins on Wednesday, September 15th at 7:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 8:00 pm Mountain. 9:00 pm Central. 10 pm Eastern.

Yom Kippur Service begins on Thursday, September 16th at 10:00 am Arizona/Pacific time. 11:00 am Mountain. Noon Central. 1:00 pm Eastern. (Karen Shlossman  – Haftorah Yonah)

Minchah Service begins at 5:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 6:00 pm Mountain.
7:00 pm Central. 8:00 pm Eastern.

Yizkor Service begins at 5:30 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 6:30 pm Mountain.
7:30 pm Central. 8:30 pm Eastern.

Hannah Ganezer offers a special teaching regarding the 13 Attributes of Mercy at
6:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 7:00 Mountain. 8:00 Central. 9:00 Eastern.

Neilah Service Service begins at 6:30 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 7:30 pm Mountain.
8:30 pm Central. 9:30 pm Eastern

Havdalah Service  – Break the Fast begins at 7:30 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 8:30 Mountain.
9:30 pm Central. 10:30 pm Eastern

Note: Yom Kippur 2021/5782 begins with the Kol Nidre service at sundown on Wednesday, September 15th, 2021 and ends at nightfall on Thursday, September 16th, 2021.Official candle lighting time is 6:26 PM Arizona time.

Sukkot 2021 / סוּכּוֹת 5782

Sukkot (Feast of Booths) for Hebrew Year 5782 begins at sundown on Monday, 20 September 2021 and ends at nightfall on Monday, 27 September 2021

Simchat Torah 2021 / שִׂמְחַת תּוֹרָה 5782

Simchat Torah (Day of Celebrating the Torah) for Hebrew Year 5782 begins at sundown on Tuesday, 28 September 2021 at nightfall on Wednesday, 29 September 2021.

Note: We will be having a Zoom Celebration  for Simchat Torah which on begins Tuesday, September 28th at 7:00 pm Arizona/Pacific time. 8:00 pm Mountain. 9:00 pm Central. 10:00 pm Eastern.

About Us

Spirit of the Desert is a warm and welcoming Jewish Renewal community that seeks to provide joyful transformative healing and relevant spirituality.

We are passionately committed to reconnecting Jews back to their roots and we draw upon mystical and Chassidic traditions.

Contact us

Office: andalin@ruach.org
Phone: 602-321-3336

Click on the following to send an email to the person directly:

Rebbitzen Andalin
Eliyahu Eckelberg
Rabbi Sarah Leah Mazeltov


Services Location

Friday evening and Saturday morning Shabbat services

Currently services are through Zoom until such time that we may safely resume in-person meetings.

Various times and locations. Please visit our home page, our Shabbat Services page, or our calendar.

Subscribe to Newsletter